2016 Awards Ceremony

Thank you for attending this year's awards! Click here to read more about this year's inspiring event.

Since 1992, The Bay Institute has recognized individuals who have helped us achieve our mission through exceptional efforts to improve and inspire conservation of the San Francisco Bay-Delta Estuary and its watershed, from the Sierra to the sea. Each year, The Bay Institute honors these individuals with awards in three categories: education, reporting, and extraordinary accomplishment.

This year’s awardees:

Peter R. Baye
Bay Hero Award

Michael S. Connor
Bay Hero Award

Jeremy Lowe
Bay Hero Award

Laurette Rogers
Carla Bard Bay Education Award

Alex Breitler
Harold Gilliam Award for Excellence in Environmental Reporting

For a full description of The Bay Institute's awards and past winners, click here.